Britain and Ireland

With the Atlantic Ocean on one side, and the continent of Europe of the other, the archipelago of the British Isles has been referred to by a single name for over 2000 years. Now officially known as the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland, they make up a historic, culturally varied and surprising holiday destination.

United Kingdom

The term Briatin and the United Kingdom are often interchangable as the designator of the entire nation. Officially, United Kingdom encompasses the island of Great Britain (England, Scotland, Wales), the Hebriedies Islands and the Isle of Man, combined with the 6 counties of Northern Irleand.

Republic of Ireland

The second largest of the "British Isles", Ireland still consideres itself part of Europe, adopting the Euro as it's currency. A fascinating country full of history, culture and craic (good times).